I’m exhausted and allergic to everything

I am what the title says. I’ve been slacking on this blog again, and well, slacking on just about everything except for my recital rep, which I feel like I’m working on if I don’t have class or work, which is good, but the other parts of my life are in shambles.

I haven’t been writing blog posts or articles, I haven’t been getting sleep, I haven’t been able to work out, I haven’t been doing my assignments in advance, I haven’t been able to breathe from my nose in what seems like centuries, and I haven’t been able to spend my free time- I’ve had none. Usually, I enjoy watching documentaries and reading articles, but, alas, I’m not that lucky.

I have to wake up at 7 am tomorrow to register for classes. Brilliant. I can’t even begin to communicate how excited I am for summer. I’m also not excited for summer because I’d rather be in school than working.

In that way, I’m contradictory. I know that school is hard work. My intelligence or knowledge that I’ve accumulated often doesn’t show up in my testing. I hate to say it, but I’m very bad at integrating sources from research papers, though I’m getting better at writing fiction when I actually have the time. To tell you the truth, I’ve been suffering from writers block lately. I just can’t seem to let anything out.

That’s what stress does to us sometimes. It blocks the creative juices from flowing. I really hope I break from this soon.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

